Le portail de la formation tout au long de la vie
Vous êtes ici: Accueil > Agenda

European qualifications framework

Initial vocational education and training: focus on qualifications at levels 3 and 4

Cedefop - European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training - 30/04/2020

The European qualifications framework (EQF), with its eight levels, serves as a translation grid between qualifications acquired in different European countries.

European qualifications framework-focus on qualifications at levels 3 and 4 Part of Cedefop’s work to make qualifications easier to understand and compare, this study takes a closer look at those acquired through initial VET and assigned to EQF levels 3 and 4 via national classifications and frameworks. It explores what they have in common and in what way they differ. It looks at their purpose and value on the labour market or for further learning, and how they are assigned to the national qualifications frameworks (NQFs) and EQF levels. It also sheds light on the different weighting of occupational and transversal skills and competences and levels of complexity, and between qualifications at both levels within the same occupational area; these issues are not that often examined. While it confirms that describing the intended outcomes of learning improves understanding and eases comparison of vocational qualifications, the study highlights other aspects that are equally important, such as their currency and value on the labour market and in further learning.

Imprimer Tout voir/cacher
Partager sur Facebook Partager sur Twitter Partager sur LinkedIn Envoyer à un ami
Cedefop - European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training


lifelong-learning.lu utilise des cookies

En consultant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies nécessaires à la navigation et permettant de réaliser des statistiques.

Vous pouvez modifier les paramètres des cookies à tout moment dans votre navigateur.

OK En savoir plus